Charles Brookes
100FaM-027.JPG

100FeetAtMidday

#100FeetAtMidday

100 Feet At Midday was my 100 Day Project for 2016.

100 Feet At Midday features 100 photographs of my feet, taken every day at midday. In contrast to 'OneHundredDoodles', this project is photography based and will serve as a visual reminder of where I was at 12:00pm(-ish) that day. You can follow it live on Instagram using #100FeetAtMidday.

What Is the 100-Day Project?

It’s a celebration of process that encourages everyone to participate in 100 days of making. The great surrender is the process; showing up day after day is the goal. For the 100-Day Project, it’s not about fetishizing finished products—it’s about the process.

feet
fiːt
noun
1.
The plural of foot.
"there was mud on both his feet"

midday
ˌmɪdˈdeɪ
noun
1.
the middle of the day; noon or the time centering around noon.
"he knew it was midday as the sun stood high in the sky"

 

 
100. Dunnet Head, as North as you can get on Scottish mainland. Thursday 13 October

100.
Dunnet Head, as North as you can get on Scottish mainland.
Thursday 13 October

099. Urquhart Castle, Loch Ness Shore. Tuesday 11 October

099.
Urquhart Castle, Loch Ness Shore.
Tuesday 11 October

098. Edinburgh Castle. Sunday 9 October

098.
Edinburgh Castle.
Sunday 9 October

097. Arthur's Seat. Edinburgh. Saturday 8 October

097.
Arthur's Seat. Edinburgh.
Saturday 8 October

 
096. Open. Victoria Park. Wednesday 5 October

096.
Open. Victoria Park.
Wednesday 5 October

095. Carpet Dog in a Come. Home, Hackney. Tuesday 4 October

095.
Carpet Dog in a Come. Home, Hackney.
Tuesday 4 October

094. Gravel ParkGravel. LoafingLoafing. MondayMonday 3 3October

094.
Gravel ParkGravel. LoafingLoafing.
MondayMonday 3 3October

093. Patterns. V&A. Sunday 2 October

093.
Patterns. V&A.
Sunday 2 October

 
092. Look. Victoria Park Village. Saturday 1 October

092.
Look. Victoria Park Village.
Saturday 1 October

091. Integral. Protein Studios. Friday 30 September

091.
Integral. Protein Studios.
Friday 30 September

090. Pavement. Hackney. Thursday 22 September

090.
Pavement. Hackney.
Thursday 22 September

089. On the steps. Shoreditch. Monday 19 September

089.
On the steps. Shoreditch.
Monday 19 September

 
088. Bag. Cream Shoreditch. Friday 16 September

088.
Bag. Cream Shoreditch.
Friday 16 September

087. More Lines. Soho. Thursday 15 September

087.
More Lines. Soho.
Thursday 15 September

086. Elevator Down. Kings Cross. Wednesday 14 September

086.
Elevator Down. Kings Cross.
Wednesday 14 September

085. The Underground. Old Street. Tuesday 13 September

085.
The Underground. Old Street.
Tuesday 13 September

 
084. Bus Stop. Dalston. Monday 12 September

084.
Bus Stop. Dalston.
Monday 12 September

083. Lines. Borough Market. Friday 9 September

083.
Lines. Borough Market.
Friday 9 September

082. Still Sumer. Stoke Newington. Thursday 8 September

082.
Still Sumer. Stoke Newington.
Thursday 8 September

081. Garden days off. Dalston. Tuesday 6 September

081.
Garden days off. Dalston.
Tuesday 6 September

 
080. Rainy Commute. London. Monday 5 September

080.
Rainy Commute. London.
Monday 5 September

079. Splotchy Concrete. London. Friday 2 September

079.
Splotchy Concrete. London.
Friday 2 September

078. The Central Line. London Underground. Monday 29 August

078.
The Central Line. London Underground.
Monday 29 August

077. Stockholm Metro. Sweden. Sunday 28 August

077.
Stockholm Metro. Sweden.
Sunday 28 August

 
076. Cork Floor. Stockholm, Sweden. Saturday 27 August

076.
Cork Floor. Stockholm, Sweden.
Saturday 27 August

075. Gamla Stan. Stockholm, Sweden. Friday 26 August

075.
Gamla Stan. Stockholm, Sweden.
Friday 26 August

074. Somerset House. London. Wednesday 24 August

074.
Somerset House. London.
Wednesday 24 August

073. Plane. Bilbao, Spain. Thursday 18 August

073.
Plane. Bilbao, Spain.
Thursday 18 August

 
072. Park. Logroño, Spain. Wednesday 17 August

072.
Park. Logroño, Spain.
Wednesday 17 August

071. Monastery Courtyard. Logroño, Spain. Tuesday 16 August

071.
Monastery Courtyard. Logroño, Spain.
Tuesday 16 August

070. Concrete Scar. Biarritz, France. Sunday 14 August

070.
Concrete Scar. Biarritz, France.
Sunday 14 August

069. Metal Path. San Sebastian, Spain. Saturday 13 August

069.
Metal Path. San Sebastian, Spain.
Saturday 13 August

 
068. The Guggenheim Museum. Bilbao, Spain. Thursday 11 August

068.
The Guggenheim Museum. Bilbao, Spain.
Thursday 11 August

067. Heathrow Airport. London Wednesday 10 August.

067.
Heathrow Airport. London
Wednesday 10 August.

066. Garden Path. Malvern Tuesday 9 August

066.
Garden Path. Malvern
Tuesday 9 August

065. Backyard Steps. Malvern. Monday 8 August

065.
Backyard Steps. Malvern.
Monday 8 August

 
064. Waiting for a Tram. Kew. Sunday 7 August

064.
Waiting for a Tram. Kew.
Sunday 7 August

063. Wedding. Abbotsford. Saturday 6 August

063.
Wedding. Abbotsford.
Saturday 6 August

062. Rug. Malvern Friday 5 August

062.
Rug. Malvern
Friday 5 August

061. Rug. Malvern Thursday 4 August

061.
Rug. Malvern
Thursday 4 August

 
060. Rug. Malvern Wednesday 3 August

060.
Rug. Malvern
Wednesday 3 August

059. Tiles. Richmond Tuesday 2 August

059.
Tiles. Richmond
Tuesday 2 August

058. Dropped Ice-Cream. Melbourne City Monday 1 August

058.
Dropped Ice-Cream. Melbourne City
Monday 1 August

057. Carpark. South Yarra Sunday 31 July

057.
Carpark. South Yarra
Sunday 31 July

 
056. Carpet. Collingwood Saturday 30 July

056.
Carpet. Collingwood
Saturday 30 July

055. Pickles Auctions. Car Sales. Wednesday 27 July

055.
Pickles Auctions. Car Sales.
Wednesday 27 July

054. Higher Grounds, CBD. Monday 22 July

054.
Higher Grounds, CBD.
Monday 22 July

053. Goodbye Taboo. Thursday 21 July

053.
Goodbye Taboo.
Thursday 21 July

 
052. Grafiti. Chambers St, South Yarra. Thursday 21 July

052.
Grafiti. Chambers St, South Yarra.
Thursday 21 July

051. Never-ending Stairs. Taboo. Wednesday 20 July

051.
Never-ending Stairs. Taboo.
Wednesday 20 July

050. Leon Bridges. The Forum. Tuesday 19 July

050.
Leon Bridges. The Forum.
Tuesday 19 July

049. Behind the line. Toorak Rd. Monday 18 July

049.
Behind the line. Toorak Rd.
Monday 18 July

 
048. Man Hole, Prahran. Sunday 17 July

048.
Man Hole, Prahran.
Sunday 17 July

047. Reflecting at Taboo. Saturday 16 July

047.
Reflecting at Taboo.
Saturday 16 July

045. High Street, Armadale Thursday 14 July

045.
High Street, Armadale
Thursday 14 July

 
044. Carpark. South Yarra Alleyway. Wednesday 13 July

044.
Carpark. South Yarra Alleyway.
Wednesday 13 July

043. Crowded footpath. Toorak Rd, South Yarra Tuesday 12 July

043.
Crowded footpath. Toorak Rd, South Yarra
Tuesday 12 July

042. Into the abyss, South Yarra Friday 8 July

042.
Into the abyss, South Yarra
Friday 8 July

041. In the gutter. Foster St, South Yarra Thursday 7 July

041.
In the gutter. Foster St, South Yarra
Thursday 7 July

 
040. Red Bricks, Oxford St. South Yarra Tuesday 5 July

040.
Red Bricks, Oxford St. South Yarra
Tuesday 5 July

039. Puddle Hopping. Chambers St, South Yarra Tuesday 5 July

039.
Puddle Hopping. Chambers St, South Yarra
Tuesday 5 July

038. Gosling on Oxford St, South Yarra Monday 4 July

038.
Gosling on Oxford St, South Yarra
Monday 4 July

037. At Home. Kicking back. Sunday 3 July

037.
At Home. Kicking back.
Sunday 3 July

 
036. Democracy Sausage. Voting at Renown Kindergarten, South Yarra. Saturday 2 July

036.
Democracy Sausage. Voting at Renown Kindergarten, South Yarra.
Saturday 2 July

035. Outside Taboo. Electric.. Friday 1 July

035.
Outside Taboo. Electric..
Friday 1 July

034. Oxford Street Pothole, South Yarra. Thursday 30 June

034.
Oxford Street Pothole, South Yarra.
Thursday 30 June

033. Oxford Street, South Yarra. Wednesday 29 June

033.
Oxford Street, South Yarra.
Wednesday 29 June

 
032. Chapel St, South Yarra. Tuesday 28 June

032.
Chapel St, South Yarra.
Tuesday 28 June

031. Chambers St, South Yarra. Monday 27 June

031.
Chambers St, South Yarra.
Monday 27 June

029. New Shoe Doorstep. Saturday 25 June

029.
New Shoe Doorstep.
Saturday 25 June

 
028. Concrete. South Yarra. Friday 24 June

028.
Concrete. South Yarra.
Friday 24 June

027. Modern Times. A little late. Thursday 23 June

027.
Modern Times. A little late.
Thursday 23 June

026. Taboo. Stairs Up. Wednesday 22 June

026.
Taboo. Stairs Up.
Wednesday 22 June

025. Taboo. Stairs Down. Tuesday 21 June

025.
Taboo. Stairs Down.
Tuesday 21 June

 
024. Home. Sick. Monday 20 June

024.
Home. Sick.
Monday 20 June

023. Home. Relaxing. Sunday 19 June

023.
Home. Relaxing.
Sunday 19 June

022. Game of Rhones. Saturday 18 June

022.
Game of Rhones.
Saturday 18 June

021. Oxford Street, South Yarra. Friday 17 June

021.
Oxford Street, South Yarra.
Friday 17 June

 
020. Foster St, South Yarra. Thursday 16 June

020.
Foster St, South Yarra.
Thursday 16 June

019. Country Road, South Yarra. Wednesday 15 June

019.
Country Road, South Yarra.
Wednesday 15 June

018. Taboo. Tuesday 14 June

018.
Taboo.
Tuesday 14 June

017. Proud Mary's, Collingwood. Monday 13 June

017.
Proud Mary's, Collingwood.
Monday 13 June

 
016. High St, Prahran. Sunday 12 June

016.
High St, Prahran.
Sunday 12 June

015. Dressed and ready. 5pm. Saturday 11 June

015.
Dressed and ready. 5pm.
Saturday 11 June

014. At home. Friday 10 June

014.
At home.
Friday 10 June

013. Taboo Entrance. Thursday 9 June

013.
Taboo Entrance.
Thursday 9 June

 
012. Chapel St. Country Road. Wednesday 8 June

012.
Chapel St. Country Road.
Wednesday 8 June

011. Toorak Rd. 6:30pm. Long Day. Tuesday 7 June

011.
Toorak Rd. 6:30pm. Long Day.
Tuesday 7 June

010. Guzman y Gomez. Burrito. Monday 6 June

010.
Guzman y Gomez. Burrito.
Monday 6 June

009. Taboo. Still Going. Sunday 5 June

009.
Taboo. Still Going.
Sunday 5 June

 
008.   Taboo. Pitch Weekend.   Saturday 4 June

008.
Taboo. Pitch Weekend.
Saturday 4 June

007.   Taboo. 6:30pm. A long day.   Friday 3 June

007.
Taboo. 6:30pm. A long day.
Friday 3 June

006.   Taboo Balcony   Thursday 2 June

006.
Taboo Balcony
Thursday 2 June

005.   Outside 7 Oxford St, South Yarra   Wednesday 1 June

005.
Outside 7 Oxford St, South Yarra
Wednesday 1 June

 
004. Behind 5 Bond St, South Yarra Tuesday 31 May

004.
Behind 5 Bond St, South Yarra
Tuesday 31 May

003. Foster St, South Yarra Monday 30 May

003.
Foster St, South Yarra
Monday 30 May

002.  Kensington Road  Sunday 29 May 2016

002.
Kensington Road
Sunday 29 May 2016

001. Home Saturday 28 May

001.
Home
Saturday 28 May